See All

Faculty of Science and Technology (FST) started as Faculty of Technical and Engineering Studies (FTES) in 2012. It took its present name in 2014. Brig Gen Md Zahidur Rahim, ndc, afwc, psc is the present Dean of the faculty. Currently, there are two departments offering B. Sc. programmes under this faculty. Department of Information and Communication Technology (ICT) commenced in 2015. Department of Environmental Science (ES) commenced in 2017. Department of ICT offer one regular master’s program named Masters in Information and Communication Engineering (MICE) and two self-financed professional masters programs named Masters in Information System Security (MISS) and Masters in Information and Communication Technology (MICT).  Self-financed professional masters program named MSc in Environmental Science and Management (MESM) is offered by the Department of Environmental Science. There are 18 inhouse faculty members and 1065 students under the faculty of Science and Technology. BUP Robotic Club, BUP InfoTec Club, BUP IEEE Club, Environmental Club of BUP are administered by this faculty. Students of FST are developing themselves through active participation in co-curricular & extra-curricular activities both at national and international platforms.


BUP Flower Festival-2020

Environmental Club of BUP (EnCBUP) organized “BUP Flower Festival -2020” on 02 February for the first time,...

Read More
Batch Trip of Department of Envir...

The students of BES-2017 have successfully completed their seven days long Batch Trip in Sajek Valley and...

Read More